top of page

Sleep Schedule Change

Wendy explains the difference between Elementary school and High school in which she explains how her sleep schedule went.



Attending Chinquapin Prep has drastically changed my sleeping schedule compared to it in elementary. During my elementary school years, I was released early from school compared to now which gave me time to complete my homework early and do much more. I was also given a set bedtime by my parents at 10 pm which gave me a full 9 hours of sleep. Being a non-boarder throughout my middle school and early high school years at Chinquapin were the causes of my messed-up schedule. Due to coming home at 7 pm from school, I tended to sleep late because I needed to eat, shower, and then still do homework.

--

Wendy Marie Barragán (she/her)

Chinquapin Preparatory School, Class of 2021


Comments


bottom of page